Dec. 06, 2011
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 06, 2011
    2Season 2 Nov. 07, 2012
      3Season 3 Nov. 05, 2013
        4Season 4 Nov. 04, 2014
          5Season 5 Nov. 17, 2015
            6Season 6 Nov. 15, 2016
              7Season 7 Nov. 14, 2017
                8Season 8 Dec. 11, 2018




                Video trailer


                Think the days of bootleggers, backwoods stills and “white lightning” are over? Not a chance! It’s a multi-million dollar industry. But perhaps more importantly to the moonshiners, it’s a tradition dating back hundreds of years, passed down to them from their forefathers. It’s part of their history and culture. While this practice is surprisingly alive and well, it’s not always legal. Moonshiners tells the story of those who brew their shine – often in the woods near their homes using camouflaged equipment – and the local authorities who try to keep them honest. Viewers will witness practices rarely, if ever, seen on television including the sacred rite of passage for a moonshiner – firing up the still for the first time. They will also meet legends, including notorious moonshiner Marvin “Popcorn” Sutton.

                Original title Moonshiners
                First air date Dec. 06, 2011
                Last air date Jan. 02, 2019
                Seasons 8
                Episodes 91
                Duration 42m

                Similar titles

                Big Beach Builds
                Insane Pools: Off the Deep End
                Property Brothers
                The Challenge
                Home Town
                Buy It Now
                Married to Medicine
                The Vet Life
                Little Big Shots
                Through the Keyhole
                Made in Chelsea

                Leave a comment

                Name *
                Add a display name
                Email *
                Your email address will not be published